2017 Will Be My Year

I’m sorry I haven’t posted on How Lynnaful recently… 😦 but per one of my resolutions for the new year, I will try to be going back into a more regular posting schedule on this blog! Amidst all the craziness in these past few weeks… I finally have a little bit of time today to sit down and write this overdue post as well as think about what this year means. It’s going to be a big year for me, and it’s going to be, well,

MY YEAR.

I now leave for Europe in 3 DAYS!!! I will be studying abroad in Rome, Italy for 4 months. And you know what I’ve learned? sometimes you just have to get out there and do it. I’ve always had a desire for adventure and anything that gets my heart going, but at the same time I’ve always been known to enjoy being in my comfort zone as well. I am energetic and highly enthusiastic by nature, and I’m super excited to embark on this new journey, however, I can’t tell you how equally nervous I am feeling right now. because truth is, putting yourself out there is not as easy as it seems… And this world is also pretty scary and a bit intimidating…

boss-fight-free-high-quality-stock-images-photos-photography-woman-jumping-roadSource

But, what I have been learning and realizing is that the things that we want, that actually mean something, that will grow and better us in the best ways possible, takes change and a whole lot of courage to step outside of comfort zones. Essentially, change is what I want to be and see in this world and I have realized that my passion for making a difference in this world starts with me not being afraid to take on new challenges and opportunities that come my way.

So here’s to growth, change, new adventures, being unstuck, fighting for my happiness, being alive in the present moment, loving, living and to now! I’m looking forward to more of the invaluable learning that happens outside of the classroom.


As I’ve also said toward the beginning of this post, I aim to regularly blog this year so I really hope you’ll still stick around! Thank you to all of you who have continued to read and support my blog, my heart is so full every time I read your comments and emails. I’ll be updating my travels here, and within the next day or so I plan to create and post my bucket list so I can keep track of my goals and progress towards them. Expect more posts soon! 😉

Talk to you next time! ❤

Stay connected with me on: Instagram / Pinterest / Tumblr / Twitter

signature

10 thoughts on “2017 Will Be My Year

  1. Good luck with everything! Would be great to see you blog on your experiences in Rome whether travel or lifestyle related 🙂 (I’m actually, hopefully, going to Rome for a few days in March with my family – I can’t wait!!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a bunch Judy! 🙂 And that’s awesome! How great would it be if we could meet up in Rome?! haha, and whether we have a chance to meet up or not, I hope you have a wonderful time with your family!!! Thanks for reading my blog, and I can’t wait to share my experiences with you and everyone else! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

