Life Updates!

HI FRIENDS!

I’m extremely sorry for being inactive on this blog. If you’re still sticking around even now, I’m truly, TRULY thankful for you. Recently, I’ve been keeping myself super busy (not that that’s a bad thing at all) but I have also found myself not having much time to myself to relax without any worries (which I miss terribly hahah yay for having to be an adult now..), so now that I’ve finally found some time.. I wanted to catch up with you all!

Here’s some things that have occurred in the past month since I’ve last updated..

I attended what was probably my last football game as an undergraduate ;( And today I cheered on our team from home as WE WON IN AN UPSET AGAINST BAYLOR 35-34! I’M SO PROUD TO BE A LONGHORN
I became a creator for the Odyssey through my campus chapter! My first article ever written has accumulated over 1K views (I’m still in shock). Feel free to check it out here if you’d like and feel free to read my newest article about things I learned my freshman year of college, here!

And guess what…

… I also became a writer for Spoon University through my campus chapter! hahaha. Writing has quickly become one of my favorite activities (besides eating, of course). Feel free to check out my first article written for Spoon University here!
I finally got to try out Irene’s with my new fellow foodie friends. Everything we had to eat was so delicious!
img_2693I got to see one of my fave people aka my GBig along with her cute puppy when she was in town for a weekend! (Missing my Big ;/)
I visited a pumpkin patch with my Little and GLittle and managed to not get lost through my first corn maze.

Last but not least…

img_2533I was accepted to study abroad in Rome, Italy in the Spring!!! I’m beyond excited for this incredible opportunity, and I can’t wait to share my adventures with you guys soon! 🙂

That’s it for now! Thanks for reading my life updates, and I can’t wait to catch up on all of yours soon as well!! Have fun and stay safe this Halloweekend!

Until next time ❤

Stay connected with me on: Instagram / Pinterest / Tumblr / Twitter

signature

10 thoughts on “Life Updates!

  1. SO good to see you here, Lynna!! Oh my goodness- soooo many exciting things happening. Congrats on the writing gigs- that is BIG TIME! WOW. You are so darn cute in that pumpkin patch and ITALY! I am jealoussss. That’s amazing. Thanks for updating us- good luck with everything (not that you need it 😉 ). I hope you can find a little time for rest soon too! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Mack!! 🙂 It’s so good to hear from you as well! and hehe thanks so much for your kind words, it seriously means a lot to me. ❤ Although life is keeping me busy, I'm extremely thankful for all the opportunities it's opened up to me. Thank YOU once again for all your support 💕 and I can't wait to catch up on all your posts soon! Also, Happy Halloween! If you're celebrating today, stay safe and have fun xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wouldn’t say recent! I went to Florence during a school trip couple of years ago (I feel so old saying that) but it was the most beautiful place ever! And the people were so friendly and homely. The food, architecture, art and people are really amazing 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

