Blessed 21st Birthday

Last Friday, I celebrated my 21st birthday! I usually don’t celebrate my birthdays at all or make them out to be anything big, but 21 is a very important milestone so I wanted to do something a little more special than the everyday. And to be honest, growing up I never really thought about how I’d want to organize and throw a party for my 21st, so as the date came around, I just planned some things (kinda last minute :p)ย with the help of my parents &ย family haha.

13694792_1763220170607494_140683450_n

The party was held at my house (which can hold roughly 30+ people), if there were more guests I probably would’ve chosen a different venue. However, I wanted it to be a small, cozy party. I enjoy more personal celebrations than super large ones, which is just my preference. + also I knew many wouldn’t be able to come as well because sadly, most of them were not in town.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So thenย I invited some family and friends over facebook & phone of who I wanted to celebrate with.

14026519_1375661052462153_643773358_n

I’m still so thankful for everyone who did show up and had a great time, to everyone who tried to make an effort to be there, and to all who wished me a happy birthday via facebook/text/mssg/sc ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

I am seriously blessed with a wonderful family. My parents who are always there to help with everything and who made all the delicious food (which I can’t believe I forgot to take pictures of), my little sister (who sees me stressing in my worst of times and tries not to judge me for it most of the time.. haha), my aunts/uncle (who’s always there to support me and/or make fun of me :p), my little cousins (for always making me smile & laugh and never making any moment dull).

My friends are pretty darn great as well. I could not believe they were willing to take an uber to come all the way to my place to celebrate with me. So glad they were able to come and it made me really happy to hear that they enjoyed themselves! Also *special shoutout* to my uncle for driving them back to their places that night so they didn’t have to take an uber again!

14031520_1149828858423327_1446873550_n(1)

Turning 21 only ever happens once in a lifetime, so why not celebrate it! There were many times when I thought to myself better just scrape this idea and not have a celebration at all. Just eating some cake and going out for drinks would’ve fine. But I didn’t want to have any regrets and having been able to celebrate with familyย and friendsย made my heart so full. ย Well that’s another year older! and hopefully one year wiser as well ;p hahah I have people joke all the time that I still look as if I’m 12 lol, I still can’t believe I’m officiallyย 21!!!

Well as always thanks for reading! see you in my next post ๐Ÿ™‚

Stay connected with me on: Instagram / Pinterestย / Tumblrย / Twitter

signature

37 thoughts on “Blessed 21st Birthday

  1. Hey sweet Lynna. I wished you on Instagram, and I will wish you again…Happy 21st my friend. It seems you had a lovely day and celebrated it beautifully with family and close friends. That is always the best way to go. Your cake looks divine !!! Yum Yum Yum. You look stunning by the way. Thanks so much for sharing your pics ๐Ÿ™‚
    I wish you many many more amazing birthdays. Hugs โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi dearest Lynne! I’m sorry for the delayed reply on here but I always read your comments and brightly smile behind my computer screen hahaha. I did manage to get back to you on Instagram earlier! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you x infinity for your amazing support and love, I know this journey I’ve had while blogging would have never been the same without you. My birthday was definitely one to remember, would’ve been great if I could’ve celebrated with you as well ๐Ÿ™‚ I can still remember how the cake tastes hehe it was super delicious, chocolate filled with vanilla & yummy fruit! But thank you again for your warm wishes, I appreciate it so much! โค xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Katie! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค I'm sorry for the delayed reply, but it was indeed magical, I felt like a princess surrounded by people who I love and who love me hehe. Hope all is well with you! xoxo

      Like

    1. Hi love! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry I’m getting back to your comment so late, but I finally had the chance to reply. Thanks so much for following me and thanks for your sweet birthday wish! I don’t even know if the word ‘happy’ could capture how I was feeling, I was beyond ecstatic! ๐Ÿ™‚ haha, have a wonderful week! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

